Posted by: KazK | December 14, 2011

Eric Scott

I was alerted to a wonderful article about Eric Scott and his acting career and time with The Waltons, thanks to Mary McDonough posting on her Facebook page. (Thanks Mary.) And was a great article it is. Have a read of it here and be sure to have a good look at the gorgeous photos of Eric through the years. I especially liked the one of Eric at 7 years old.

Reading the article I was struck by what a close, and very grounded, family Eric must come from. Such an asset for any child in show business I would think. I particularly share his mother’s ideas about education. Very sensible woman.

I also liked Eric’s comments about the critic’s statements that the show was sweet. His thoughts make interesting reading. And as a fan of Michael Landon as a storyteller, I also appreciated his thoughts on the work of Landon.

A great article!

Leave a Reply

Categories

