Posted by: KazK | September 18, 2011

The Homecoming – celebrating 40 years

There will be a Walton Family Reunion celebrating the 40th anniversary of The Homecoming. This very special night will be held on Friday December 2nd, 2011. Several of the cast members will be at this reunion, which will be held at the Landmark Loews Jersey Theater, in Jersey City, NJ.

A special screening of The Homecoming will take place, along with guests: Richard Thomas, Judy Norton, Mary McDonough, David Harper, Jon Walmsley, Kami Cotler, Eric Scott and Michael Learned. The site is advertising a Q & A panel discussion after the screening of the film.

More information can be found at the Theater website, and also at this website from Monday.

It sounds like a really fun night. I love old theaters and would adore visiting this one. I did consider whether I would be able to manage to head over there for the weekend, but with only one more week of school left by then, here in Australia, I guess I’d better just wait for another opportunity.

Responses

  1. My name is Lonnie Homan and I’ve watched all the Waltons episodes. there is one in Particular that was called (the Unthinkable) Where Jason and a n Army friend came home and his friend was polish. they sang part of a song together and I would like to know the name of that song Please if you can help I’m forever greatful.. Lonnie Homan

    • Leave this one with me Lonnie and I’ll get back to you in the next week or so.

    • The song Home that Ted Lapinsky and Jason sing. Lyrics and Music by VanStreeden, Clarkson, Clarkson Recorded by Ruth Etting on Dec. 11, 1931

    • Hi Alan from Dundee sorry I cant help you but I remember the episode well IU have also watched every episode more than once my favourite serial all the best

  2. Does anyone know where we could get more details? The
    website is fairly skimpy.

    • The second website, which has just opened on Monday, has more details Rose. There’s also a link there the a Facebook event where you can probably go and ask the people organising it things you would want to know.

    • Hi Rose, you can get information and purchase tickets on The Homecoming 40th Reunion by visiting our website at;
      http://www.waltonshomecoming40th.com
      The website contains a message from Mary McDonough on the event. You can also email me at thehomecoing40@yahoo.com. I hope this helps.

      • Good to have you drop by Ray. Thank you, and I wish I could be with you for the special screening.

      • There was a typo on the previous reply. The email address is thehomecoming40@yahoo.com
        Thanks!
        Ray

      • All good now. Thanks Ray.

  3. Is the VIP tickets still available? How many are anticipated to attend? What capacity is the theater? Sounds great! I have every episode of The Waltons.

    • Hi there Mayberry. I can’t help you with the particulars but it you go to http://www.waltonshomecoming40th.com which is the site Ray has set up, you can get further information. Ray has also given his email address as thehomecoing40@yahoo.com . Hope this helps, and I surely hope you can go. It sounds like it will be a lot of fun.

  4. I just recently did an audio interview with Michael Learned for an online show that I host called “The Stuph File.” I’ve turned the interview into a YouTube slide show that you can find on my blog, website and YouTube page. Here’s the link:

    http://peteranthonyholder.blogspot.com/2011/11/stuph-file-program-slide-show-michael.html

    Feel free to share it if you are so inclined. Also leave a comment if you wish.

    Peter Anthony Holder
    Host
    The Stuph File Program

    • Thanks for dropping by Peter and letting us all know about your great interview with Michael Learned. Cheers, Karen

  5. I watch the show everyday! but missed the reunion 12-3- 11 i sure hope it will be aired sometimes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

