Posted by: KazK | September 21, 2008

Welcome

Welcome to my new Waltons Blog.  I have had an internet presence for over 10 years now with my Waltons Home Page. I also run the Waltons Digest, which is an email Waltons fan club of sorts. This is now 11 years old and currently has around 300 members from all over the world.

I have been looking at ways that I can bring The Waltons into the 21st century, and hence the new space. I will be “extending” over the next few months so please visit often.

Responses

  1. I absolutely adore the Waltons. Have not seen any UK releases since seasons 3 and 4. I have ordered 5,6 and 7 as Region 1 sets and had them delivered to me in the UK. So only 2 to go. Roll on 6th January.

  2. Glad you found the blog here Nigel. I’m like you and get them sent to me here in Australia. Hope you enjoy the season.

    Karen

  3. Hi Karen, love the picture of the house, it looks really lovely. I like your new blog too. Keep up the good work, thanks. Warm regards,Eve.

  4. Karen, I forgot to say that I wish I lived in that house, it’s so beautiful, would it be possible to get a photo of it? It would be a lovely keepsake, I think I would really love to do a cross stich of it too. thanks ever so much, warm regards, Eve.

  5. I have loved The Waltons ever since I originally saw them on TV. I am 67 years old and STILL watch any episode that comes my way.

    One thing I hope happens in that they release the special reunion movies. I remember them well but don’t have any of them.

    Bringing this family into the 21st century is quite easy, seeing as how the present economic conditions are very reminiscent of the times that family lived through. Perhaps we should all begin to live like the Walton family.

  6. Avid fan of the show-The banisters shown on the above page are not the ones in the origianl show/house-Can you explain?

  7. Hi L. Yes, you’re probably right. I took this photo of the Walton house last year when I visited the Warner Bros studio as a guest of Earl Hamner. This house currently stands on the lot and has been used in The Gilmore Girls. You’ll notice the colour is different too.

    Karen

  8. My husband and I cherish our (eight) seasons of the Waltons! We have, however, never seen the
    1997 Waltons Easter Reunion special. Is there any hope of this ever being aired again?

    • Tammy, I think it does still get aired occasionally. Have a look for it around Easter and you might find it in some obscure timeslot.

  9. Hi Karen my friend!

    Glad to hear things are looking up for all of you in Aussie. Have never been here and wanted to see what it was like.

    Just a heads up. As per certain reliable sources; Hallmark cancelled the Walton TV show because their contract to air the series had run out. Hallmark does not hold the rights to the Walton’s series.

    Hope this helps clear the air for some!

    Talk soon,
    Dianne

  10. Lovely to see you here Dianne. It’s a pity that Hallmark have cancelled The Waltons but perhaps another network will pick it up soon. It’s very popular, as you know. Still networks do strange things…we all know that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

